Majnu Ka Tilla | Unique Experience | A Must Visit Place


Well, I had been procrastinating this for quiet some time! Yes, I am talking about my visit to Majnu Ka Tilla. Finally, I made it and to say that it was an awesome experience would be a gross understatement. I will just try to highlight a few points in this post that I think will help you explore the place better. Also I like taking photographs but I use my cell phone for the same, so the quality of the pictures in this post may not be great!

 

The nearest metro station apparently is ‘Vidhan Sabha’ but ‘Kashmiri Gate’ metro station isn’t too far either! When you visit the Majnu Ka Tilla, do visit the Gurudwara as well!

 

Visit the prayer flags that are always hanging in the backyard of the area!

Prayer Flags

Don’t forget to do some shopping when you visit the place! Majnu Ka Tilla has some superb Tee Stalls and some fantastic fashion shops!

T Shirts

Do visit the lanes thoroughly, you will be amazed by the infrastructure of the place for sure!

The Lanes

Do visit the temple and the prayer wheels, the sight is just beautiful!

Prayer Wheels

Try a restaurant for sure, you will fore sure love the Tibetan cuisines!

Tee Dee Restaurant

Try the fruit beer at Majnu Ka Tilla! Most of the restaurants in the area offer Apple beers!

Apple Beer

 

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

